George A. Romero receiving star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Director George A. Romero may never win an Oscar, but he’ll always be at the top of his class. Romero pioneered the zombie genre with 1968’s Night of the Living Dead. Since then, he’s given us numerous horror classics, including Day of the Dead and The Crazies. For his contributions to cinema, the director will finally be getting a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

This announcement was made on the Walk of Fame’s official site. Romero is among the “Class of 2017,” which was listed in the video below:

Also among the film honorees were Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, Mark Ruffalo, and Rita Wilson. The 76-year-old Romero is notably the oldest name here, though.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0
This entry was posted in News on by .

About Nick Spake

Nick Spake has been working as an entertainment writer for the past ten years, but he's been a lover of film ever since seeing the opening sequence of The Lion King. Movies are more than just escapism to Nick, they're a crucial part of our society that shape who we are. He now serves as the Features Editor at Flickreel and author of its regular column, 'Nick Flicks'.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.