T2 Trainspotting – Soundtrack

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 1

Recently, the tracklisting for the official soundtrack of Danny Boyle’s Trainspotting sequel was revealed, and so we’ve made a handy Spotify playlist of the soundtrack for you to listen to.

Trainspotting 2 sees the original cast of Ewan McGregor, Robert Carlyle, Jonny Lee Miller and more, reunite 20 years on from the first film. The sequel loosely follows the story of 2002’s Porno novel, written by Irvine Welsh.

The soundtrack features some classics amongst more modern songs. Wolf Alice’s ‘Silk’ unsurprisingly features, after accompanying the film’s trailer. Other modern artists include Fat White Family, The Rubberbandits and Scottish Mercury winners Young Fathers.

While the old-school numbers include the likes of Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Blondie, Queen, Run DMC and The Clash.

There are 15 tracks in total, with 5 of those being brand new songs/remixes written for the film. These new tracks include a Prodigy remix of Iggy Pop’s ‘Lust for Life’ and Underworld‘s ‘Born Slippy’ reimagined as ‘Slow Slippy’.

Have a listen to the available 12 tracks in our Spotify playlist below:

Recommended:  I Saw the TV Glow Review

Also see the full tracklisting below: (we’ve highlighted the new original tracks that haven’t been released publicly yet, we’ll add them to the Spotify playlist when they become available)

1. Iggy Pop – ‘Lust for Life’ (The Prodigy Remix)
2. High Contrast – ‘Shotgun Mouthwash
3. Wolf Alice – ‘Silk’
4. Young Fathers – ‘Get Up’
5. Frankie Goes to Hollywood – ‘Relax’
6. Underworld /Ewen Bremner – ‘Eventually But (Spud’s Letter to Gail)’
7. Young Fathers – ‘Only God Knows
8. The Rubberbandits – ‘Dad’s Best Friend
9. Blondie – ‘Dreaming
10. Queen – ‘Radio Ga Ga’
11. Run D.M.C. vs. Jason Nevis – ‘It’s Like That’
12. The Clash – ‘(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais’
13. Young Fathers – ‘Rain or Shine’
14. Fat White Family – ‘Whitest Boy on the Beach’
15. Underworld – ‘Slow Slippy’

The soundtrack is released on January 27.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.