Star Wars: The Force Awakens to be Rated PG-13

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Star Wars: The Force Awakens has officially received a rating from the MPAA. According to, the film will be rated PG-13 for “sci-fi action violence.” Every other film in the Star Wars saga has previously been rated PG, with exception to Revenge of the Sith. Of course a PG-13 rating has pretty much become the new PG rating while the G rating is practically nonexistent.

In other Star Wars news, Variety estimates that The Force Awakens is currently set to make at least $ 170 million in its opening weekend. The film have to cross the $200 million mark, however, to beat the record currently held by Jurassic World.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens hits theaters on December 18, 2015. Do you have your advance ticket yet?

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , on by .

About Nick Spake

Nick Spake has been working as an entertainment writer for the past ten years, but he's been a lover of film ever since seeing the opening sequence of The Lion King. Movies are more than just escapism to Nick, they're a crucial part of our society that shape who we are. He now serves as the Features Editor at Flickreel and author of its regular column, 'Nick Flicks'.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.