National Board of Review honors Logan & Wonder Woman

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Steven Spielberg’s The Post was the big winner with the National Board of Review this year, taking home prizes for Best Picture, Best Actor (Tom Hank), and Best Actress (Meryl Streep). However, two other films that received notable recognition were Logan and Wonder Woman.

Hugh Jackman’s gritty final stand in the X-Men franchise made it onto the Board’s list of the year’s Top Films. Meanwhile, director Patty Jenkins and Wonder Woman herself, Gal Gadot, were honored with the Spotlight Award. Both Logan and Wonder Woman were widely considered two of the best and most important superhero films of recent years. Will they continue to gain serious attention throughout award season?

Recommended:  Twisters Review

Along with the aforementioned films, another standout among the winners was Ladybird, which brought Greta Gerwig the Best Director Prize. You can check out the full list of winners here.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , on by .

About Nick Spake

Nick Spake has been working as an entertainment writer for the past ten years, but he's been a lover of film ever since seeing the opening sequence of The Lion King. Movies are more than just escapism to Nick, they're a crucial part of our society that shape who we are. He now serves as the Features Editor at Flickreel and author of its regular column, 'Nick Flicks'.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.