Release Dates For Next Five Star Wars Movies Revealed

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Fans can’t get enough of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which crossed the billion dollar mark in only a couple weeks. We’re already eager to see the next entry in this cinematic universe. Fortunately, there’s plenty of more Star Wars on the horizon.

According to Entertainment Weekly, Disney has announced the release schedule for the next five Star Wars movies. Check out when you can see each film below:

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – December 16, 2016

Star Wars: Episode VIII – May 26, 2017

Star Wars Anthology: Han Solo (working title) – May 25th, 2018

Star Wars: Episode IX – 2019

Star Wars Anthology: Boba Fett – 2020

While some of these dates might change, it looks like we’ll be getting five Star Wars movies over four years. Until then, we’re more than content with seeing The Force Awakens another ten times in theaters.


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0
This entry was posted in News on by .

About Nick Spake

Nick Spake has been working as an entertainment writer for the past ten years, but he's been a lover of film ever since seeing the opening sequence of The Lion King. Movies are more than just escapism to Nick, they're a crucial part of our society that shape who we are. He now serves as the Features Editor at Flickreel and author of its regular column, 'Nick Flicks'.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.