Spotlight awarded best film by LA Film Critics

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Mad Max: Fury Road dominates the Los Angeles Film Critics Association’s winning list. George Miller’s rollercoaster ride won prizes for best director, best cinematography and best production design at Sunday’s vote. But it did however lose out on best picture to Spotlight.

Full list of LAFCA winners below:

Career Achievement: Anne V. Coates

Best Cinematography: John Seale – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Music Score: Carter Burwell – Anomalisa and Carol

Best Supporting Actor: Michael Shannon – 99 Homes

Best Production Design: Colin Gibson – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Editing: Hank Corwin – The Big Short

Best Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander – Ex Machina

Best Documentary: Amy

Best Screenplay: Spotlight

Best Actor: Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs

Best Animation: Anomalisa

Best Director: George Miller – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actress: Charlotte Rampling – 45 Years

Best Foreign Language Film: Son of Saul

New Generation Award: Ryan Coogler

Best Picture: Spotlight (Runner-up: Mad Max: Fury Road)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.