Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com Film News, Trailers, Movie Reviews & Previews Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:19:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.13 https://images.flickreel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/cropped-flickreel_logo_f_round-32x32.png Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com 32 32 The Call of the Wild Review https://www.flickreel.com/call-wild-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/call-wild-review/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:19:11 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55968

For a film that largely exists within computers, The Call of the Wild succeeds in immersing its audience in nature.

The post The Call of the Wild Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/call-wild-review/feed/ 0
The Photograph Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-photograph-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-photograph-review/#respond Fri, 14 Feb 2020 05:32:24 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55963

The Photograph is a bit like a Nicholas Sparks movie, but less reliant on cheap melodrama.

The post The Photograph Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-photograph-review/feed/ 0
Sonic the Hedgehog Review https://www.flickreel.com/sonic-hedgehog-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/sonic-hedgehog-review/#respond Fri, 14 Feb 2020 05:13:41 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55956

Sonic the Hedgehog is an occasionally enjoyable 90s throwback, but it's mostly too little, too late.

The post Sonic the Hedgehog Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/sonic-hedgehog-review/feed/ 0
Birds of Prey Review https://www.flickreel.com/birds-prey-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/birds-prey-review/#respond Thu, 06 Feb 2020 23:31:18 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55952

Birds of Prey is not only the Harley Quinn movie we’ve been waiting for, but also the one we didn’t know we wanted

The post Birds of Prey Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/birds-prey-review/feed/ 0
The Rhythm Section Review https://www.flickreel.com/rhythm-section-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/rhythm-section-review/#respond Thu, 30 Jan 2020 02:48:41 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55947

How ironic that a film called The Rhythm Section would be so off-beat.

The post The Rhythm Section Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/rhythm-section-review/feed/ 0
The Gentlemen Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-gentlemen-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-gentlemen-review/#respond Thu, 23 Jan 2020 06:27:42 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55943

The Gentlemen thankfully doesn’t feel like another studio-driven production that Ritchie just so happened to direct. It’s a pure Guy Ritchie movie in terms of dialogue, style, and performances

The post The Gentlemen Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-gentlemen-review/feed/ 0
Bad Boys for Life Review https://www.flickreel.com/bad-boys-life-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/bad-boys-life-review/#respond Thu, 16 Jan 2020 00:08:37 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55938

You could say that the Boy Boys trilogy followed the same trajectory as the Men in Black movies. The first one was enjoyable, the second one sucked, and the third one is far more enjoyable that some might expect.

The post Bad Boys for Life Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/bad-boys-life-review/feed/ 0
Underwater Review https://www.flickreel.com/underwater-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/underwater-review/#respond Thu, 09 Jan 2020 20:51:58 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55934

Underwater is a serviceable sci-fi horror picture that could’ve excelled had it been made for a different medium.

The post Underwater Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/underwater-review/feed/ 0
Little Women Review https://www.flickreel.com/little-women-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/little-women-review/#comments Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:44:53 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55929

Gerwig has not only made arguably the best interpretation of Little Women, but also the freshest.

The post Little Women Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/little-women-review/feed/ 1
Uncut Gems Review https://www.flickreel.com/uncut-gems-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/uncut-gems-review/#respond Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:22:25 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55925

Uncut Gems is a testament to what a phenomenal talent Sandler can be with the right people behind the camera.

The post Uncut Gems Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/uncut-gems-review/feed/ 0