Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com Film News, Trailers, Movie Reviews & Previews Wed, 13 Nov 2019 03:22:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.12 http://images.flickreel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/cropped-flickreel_logo_f_round-32x32.png Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com 32 32 The Report Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-report-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-report-review/#respond Wed, 13 Nov 2019 03:22:50 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55870

The Report details one of America’s greatest injustices in the wake of 9/11.

The post The Report Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-report-review/feed/ 0
The Irishman Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-irishman-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-irishman-review/#respond Wed, 13 Nov 2019 03:10:53 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55866

The Irishman finds all three actors back at the top of their game, rounding out a trinity of powerhouse performances.

The post The Irishman Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-irishman-review/feed/ 0
Doctor Sleep Review https://www.flickreel.com/doctor-sleep-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/doctor-sleep-review/#respond Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:55:05 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55858

Despite not being as scary as Kubrick’s film, Doctor Sleep does effectively expand upon The Shining mythology without giving too much away.

The post Doctor Sleep Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/doctor-sleep-review/feed/ 0
Midway Review https://www.flickreel.com/midway-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/midway-review/#respond Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:39:42 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55853

At its best, Midway tastes like diet patriotism.

The post Midway Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/midway-review/feed/ 0
Terminator: Dark Fate Review https://www.flickreel.com/terminator-dark-fate-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/terminator-dark-fate-review/#respond Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:38:23 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55848

It’s taken twenty-eight years and three botched sequels, but Terminator: Dark Fate finally delivers a worthy follow-up to the original two classics.

The post Terminator: Dark Fate Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/terminator-dark-fate-review/feed/ 0
Motherless Brooklyn Review https://www.flickreel.com/motherless-brooklyn-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/motherless-brooklyn-review/#respond Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:24:24 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55844

For its craft and performances, Motherless Brooklyn is a satisfying whodunit, even if it’s not Chinatown.

The post Motherless Brooklyn Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/motherless-brooklyn-review/feed/ 0
Harriet Review https://www.flickreel.com/harriet-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/harriet-review/#respond Thu, 31 Oct 2019 16:23:56 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55839

Even if Harriet doesn’t always work on a historical level, it does capture the spirit of who Tubman was.

The post Harriet Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/harriet-review/feed/ 0
The Current War Review https://www.flickreel.com/current-war-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/current-war-review/#respond Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:53:27 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55834

The Current War revolves around three fascinating figures, but the most interesting story of all took place behind the scenes.

The post The Current War Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/current-war-review/feed/ 0
The Lighthouse Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-lighthouse-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-lighthouse-review/#respond Thu, 24 Oct 2019 23:03:35 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55828

The Lighthouse is a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma.

The post The Lighthouse Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-lighthouse-review/feed/ 0
Jojo Rabbit Review https://www.flickreel.com/jojo-rabbit-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/jojo-rabbit-review/#respond Tue, 22 Oct 2019 02:45:27 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55820

Even at its most shocking, Jojo Rabbit is a meaningful coming-of-age story that encourages us all to reevaluate the definition of prejudice.

The post Jojo Rabbit Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/jojo-rabbit-review/feed/ 0