Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com Film News, Trailers, Movie Reviews & Previews Tue, 20 Aug 2019 16:51:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.10 http://images.flickreel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/cropped-flickreel_logo_f_round-32x32.png Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com 32 32 Ready or Not Review https://www.flickreel.com/ready-not-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/ready-not-review/#respond Tue, 20 Aug 2019 16:51:29 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55751

The best way to describe Ready or Not is Clue meets You’re Next with a hint of Game Night.

The post Ready or Not Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/ready-not-review/feed/ 0
The Peanut Butter Falcon Review https://www.flickreel.com/peanut-butter-falcon-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/peanut-butter-falcon-review/#respond Sat, 17 Aug 2019 00:56:23 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55746

The Peanut Butter Falcon was directly inspired by Huck Finn, but the two leads mold it into one of 2019’s most original movies.

The post The Peanut Butter Falcon Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/peanut-butter-falcon-review/feed/ 0
The Kitchen Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-kitchen-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-kitchen-review/#respond Wed, 07 Aug 2019 20:00:35 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55740

The Kitchen is a solid crime drama carried by the intense direction of Andrea Berloff, an infectious soundtrack, and a well-oiled, women-led ensemble.

The post The Kitchen Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-kitchen-review/feed/ 0
Skin Review https://www.flickreel.com/skin-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/skin-review/#respond Fri, 02 Aug 2019 00:57:17 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55736

While Skin doesn’t leave us with any easy answers, it does remind us that the world is actually full of grey.

The post Skin Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/skin-review/feed/ 0
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw Review https://www.flickreel.com/fast-furious-presents-hobbs-shaw-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/fast-furious-presents-hobbs-shaw-review/#respond Wed, 31 Jul 2019 16:04:30 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55732

Hobbs & Shaw is one of those movies where the actors are constantly winking at the camera and we can’t help but wink back.

The post Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/fast-furious-presents-hobbs-shaw-review/feed/ 0
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Review https://www.flickreel.com/upon-time-hollywood-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/upon-time-hollywood-review/#respond Thu, 25 Jul 2019 23:10:25 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55727

Even with all the celebrity cameos and Manson family members, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood never forgets that it’s a buddy picture.

The post Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/upon-time-hollywood-review/feed/ 0
The Farewell Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-farewell-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-farewell-review/#respond Thu, 18 Jul 2019 23:35:01 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55722

In The Farewell, Awkwafina turned actress proves that her range isn’t limited to the wise-cracking best friend role.

The post The Farewell Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-farewell-review/feed/ 0
Midsommar Review https://www.flickreel.com/midsommar-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/midsommar-review/#respond Sun, 30 Jun 2019 23:16:52 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55717

Just as the sun rarely sets in this place, Midsommar wears its audience down like they’ve been strapped under a giant heat lamp.

The post Midsommar Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/midsommar-review/feed/ 0
Spider-Man: Far from Home Review https://www.flickreel.com/spider-man-far-home-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/spider-man-far-home-review/#respond Sun, 30 Jun 2019 01:29:11 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55713

After the marathon that was Avengers: Endgame, it’s only appropriate that the following addition to the MCU would be a laidback vacation. At least that’s what Peter Parker is looking for in Spider-Man: Far From Home.

The post Spider-Man: Far from Home Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/spider-man-far-home-review/feed/ 0
Yesterday Review https://www.flickreel.com/yesterday-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/yesterday-review/#respond Wed, 26 Jun 2019 01:25:19 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=55708

With Yesterday, Boyle and Curtis deliver on a gripping storyline full of unexpected twists and shouts.

The post Yesterday Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/yesterday-review/feed/ 0