Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com Film News, Trailers, Movie Reviews & Previews Fri, 09 Apr 2021 00:24:33 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.17 http://images.flickreel.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/cropped-flickreel_logo_f_round-32x32.png Flickreel https://www.flickreel.com 32 32 Voyagers Review https://www.flickreel.com/voyagers-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/voyagers-review/#respond Fri, 09 Apr 2021 00:24:33 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56253

While Voyagers asks thought-provoking questions, the answers are fairly predictable.

The post Voyagers Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/voyagers-review/feed/ 0
The Truffle Hunters Review https://www.flickreel.com/truffle-hunters-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/truffle-hunters-review/#respond Fri, 09 Apr 2021 00:11:00 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56249

The Truffle Hunters is best experienced over a home-cooked meal with a glass of wine and a loyal canine by your side.

The post The Truffle Hunters Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/truffle-hunters-review/feed/ 0
The Courier Review https://www.flickreel.com/the-courier-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/the-courier-review/#respond Wed, 17 Mar 2021 02:31:10 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56245

As nail-biting as The Courier can be, it takes time for quiet, atmospheric moments that flesh out the unlikely friendship between Wynne and Penkovsky.

The post The Courier Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/the-courier-review/feed/ 0
Coming 2 America Review https://www.flickreel.com/coming-2-america-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/coming-2-america-review/#respond Thu, 04 Mar 2021 20:03:48 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56238

Even with some drawbacks, Coming 2 America is funnier and more charming than it has any right to be. The title isn’t entirely accurate, however.

The post Coming 2 America Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/coming-2-america-review/feed/ 0
Chaos Walking Review https://www.flickreel.com/chaos-walking-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/chaos-walking-review/#respond Wed, 03 Mar 2021 17:20:51 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56230

Remember that cutaway gag in Family Guy where Peter starts narrating his life out loud? That’s Chaos Walking in a nutshell.

The post Chaos Walking Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/chaos-walking-review/feed/ 0
Nomadland Review https://www.flickreel.com/nomadland-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/nomadland-review/#respond Thu, 18 Feb 2021 01:59:13 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56222

The best way to describe Nomadland is bleak yet beautiful.

The post Nomadland Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/nomadland-review/feed/ 0
Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar Review https://www.flickreel.com/barb-star-go-vista-del-mar-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/barb-star-go-vista-del-mar-review/#respond Fri, 12 Feb 2021 02:07:33 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56218

Is it possible for a comedy to be stupid and smart simultaneously? If your answer is no, then Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar may change your mind.

The post Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/barb-star-go-vista-del-mar-review/feed/ 0
Land Review https://www.flickreel.com/land-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/land-review/#respond Thu, 11 Feb 2021 03:27:07 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56214

In many respects, Land is the ideal film to kick-off 2021.

The post Land Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/land-review/feed/ 0
Minari Review https://www.flickreel.com/minari-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/minari-review/#respond Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:35:19 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56207

While the film will be remembered as a milestone for Asians in American cinema, Minari is for audiences everywhere.

The post Minari Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/minari-review/feed/ 0
Judas and the Black Messiah Review https://www.flickreel.com/judas-black-messiah-review/ https://www.flickreel.com/judas-black-messiah-review/#respond Thu, 04 Feb 2021 02:50:49 +0000 https://www.flickreel.com/?p=56201

Judas and the Black Messiah is essential viewing.

The post Judas and the Black Messiah Review appeared first on Flickreel.

]]>
https://www.flickreel.com/judas-black-messiah-review/feed/ 0